The 45th Meeting Of The Council Of Ministers- Arusha

The 45th Meeting Of The Council Of Ministers- Arusha

Rt.Hon Rebecca Alitwala Kadaga during the session of the council of ministers

The 1DPM/Minister for East African Community Affairs Uganda Rt. Hon. Rebecca Alitwala Kadaga on invitation by the Chairperson of the EAC Council of Ministers fulfilled Article 15 of the East African Community Treaty and attended the 45th meeting of the Council of Ministers at EAC headquarters in Arusha in the United Republic of Tanzania. The Minister led a delegation from Uganda comprising the Minister of State for Internal Affairs, Gen. David Rubakuba Muhoozi, the Minister of State for Trade, Industry, and Cooperatives, Gen. Wilson Mbasu Mbadi, technical offices from the Ministry of EAC, the permanent secretary of Ministry of EAC Uganda, Mrs. Edith Mwanje and other government institutions like Parliament of Uganda among others. The ministerial session began on a Friday morning and kicked off with country

consultations with each partner state holding informal consultations from its delegations, later in the afternoon Rt. Hon. Rebecca Kadaga attended the East African Legislative Assembly Plenary in consideration of the Report of Coordination Committee that was read for the first time. The 1DPM Premier in the evening headed to the main hall where the 48th EAC Council of Ministers Meeting was held the statutory report on the audit commission on the audited financial statements of the EAC for the financial year ended 30th June 2024 was read and the council of Ministers adopted the report that was presented to them.


Share this post